Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.786 out of 5
4.698 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
4.881 out of 5
4.786 out of 5
4.698 out of 5

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
160 out of 166(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks Great

PostedApril 11, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Improves Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glare Reduction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sun glare and night driving glare greatly reduced.
Pros: Glare Reduction
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful product that absolutely reduces the amount of heat coming into the car; especially during the AZ summers
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm very pleased with the product, its been one month and have had no problems.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Decorative
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent service

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I felt completely comfortable thru out the entire process, the staff was very personable and friendly.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy customer

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love love love my windows on my car. Excellent service
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used on Generation 2 Volt

PostedMarch 6, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used it on side and back window of my new 2016 Volt. Used 90% as in Canada they are very strict about window tints.
Since we winter in Florida and there is lots of sun here I wanted additional protection even though the car has solar glass on the side windows.
Keeps car cooler and the warranty is good across US and Canada
Pros: Energy Savings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a superb choice

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best window tinting I have had and I have had numerous. Would never choose another product and worth the extra cost. Perfect application of the film.
Looks fabulous!!!! Very pleased!!!
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Clarity

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just purchased the 3M Crystalline for my Mercedes-Benz C300. As soon as my car was pulled around from the installation, I could see an immediate difference. With a slightly reflective exterior surface, this made my car look super sharp. This is the second car in which I have installed 3M window film. My other vehicle is going on 6 years and my windows still look great, clear, and blemish free.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Decorative
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First take

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i had the clear windshield film put on and it makes a difference in the Texas sun.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedSeptember 18, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted heat reduction during the day was surprised how nice it was to drive at night! Night driving seems easier with lights etc. seeming softer and without glare.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice in window tinting. UV ray protection and heat reduction. I am very happy and it is only my first day.
Pros: Energy Savings, Glare Reduction, skin protection
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price and looks great
Installer was super
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchaser

PostedSeptember 6, 2015
Application Type: Car
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The film reduce inside heat and sun glare in my car. It is amazing. I didn't believe it when the sales person told me it would.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, reduce inside heat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of the best decisions I ever made. I was getting way too much sun on my hands and arms driving in Texas sunshine and heat. I heard about Crystalline accidentally and found a local technician who works with it. I noticed the immediate improvement after having this installed in my car. The sunshine still comes in, but I am not baking as I was earlier. Crystalline conforms to Texas law about windshield tinting standards too.
Pros: medical -- skin damage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Stuff

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had this installed years ago. It cools down the car quite a bit!
Pros: Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M CR 40 all around

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had 3M CR installed by Allen and Steve at Oceanside Auto Glass...WOW! Tremendous service and very helpful at explaining pricing and warranty. Drove farther to get these guys to work on my car and am glad I did. Best part is knowing they will take care of any issues that may arise in the future. Vu
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, heat reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor visibility due to bubbles and debris

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After reading the glowing reviews for 3M Crystalline film, I was quite disappointed especially after paying five times more than my perfectly installed Madico Charcool film in another car. I chose to have 40% on the sides and rear and 90% in the windshield. On the positive side, I like the slight amber tint of the Crystalline line. I feel that it goes well with the gray exterior of my car. Compared to the Madico film, the heat blocking is noticeably different through the windshield. With regard to the side and rear, I believe it’s about the same as a 35% tint from other makers.
Unfortunately the negatives far outweigh the positives. The installer, whom I’ve been told is the best in the area, admitted that the film is more difficult to handle. This results in significantly more air bubbles, scratches, and debris in the film compared to more cost effective options. I believe the scratches are from the installer’s attempt to squeeze the air bubbles out. When viewed at certain angles, it appears as though the film has been keyed. On the windshield, he said it was impossible not to trap debris. Thankfully, the center of the windshield is limited to about a piece of debris ever 6 square inches. However, the upper portion has more than ten fragments per square inch, and for a large section of the film. The visual effect is as though you are looking through a heat wave. This is particularly annoying since it is the windshield.
In summary, less expensive films on the market are likely easier to install producing a clean look. The heat blocking properties do not outweigh the imperfections of the film. I would not recommend this product for those who feel that their car is a prized possession.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just have the 3MCR70 for windshield, and 3MCS20&50 for other windows for a few days. We just had a hot weekend with 100F+. I feel the heat and UV dramatically reduced. My experiences with 3M's window film are great so far. The staffs at store that I have my car tinted, are very friendly and professional.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the best investment I could have made in preserving the appearance of my vehicle.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a relief from the Texas Sun

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have only installed Crystalline for about 1 week now in our 2015 Chevy Equinox We had it installed on the windshield and front two windows.
Before installing it, our front seats were 129 degrees and the dashboard area was approximately 160 degrees.
We started getting immediate relief. The car does not have a garage so it is usually in the direct sun. The Air Conditioner could not cool the car in a normal trip to the store. Now we can get in, and drive the car and it cools normally. We did also have the back windows all tinted with 3M Color Stable at the same time.
Another great thing we found is the sun coming in the drivers or front passengers seat is not bothersome anymore.
We also noticed the car looks like it cost thousands more now!
I find that I don't HAVE to wear sunglasses to drive either.
Well I'm sure Happy.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Decorative, skin cancer protection
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>