Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.797 out of 5
4.716 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
4.894 out of 5
4.797 out of 5
4.716 out of 5

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
136 out of 141(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mixed results..

PostedJuly 29, 2015
AZDC
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After some self examination, come to find out, I am an uber picky car aficionado (four Mercedes convertables will do that to a person). That persnickity characteristic naturally extends to my recently applied (and first-ever) car window tint.
Having recently switched to a brand new Audi, I noticed the factory tint was really attractive, kind of a grey with a brownish tinge, seeming to match the Xenon headlamps. So, I was initially dismayed that the 40 percent side window tint I'd chosen basically covered the factory tint.
Also, it was darker than I wanted, as I did not want my car to look like the masses with the too dark-previously the domain of criminals-look.
However, after living with it for two weeks, the conclusion is , if that's the price to pay for full spectrum protection, then so be it.
Almost anyone else would figure it looks really good, and, as expected, I do feel a difference in comfort and glare reduction.
BTW, tint was expertly applied by the freindly peeps at Modern Image in San Diego.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, uv protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Dolfan
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 3M's Crystalline window tint for its heat rejection and clarity. It has the best heat blocking properties without being a really dark tint.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool in the Heat

PostedJuly 17, 2015
ClearandCool
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, cool as a cucumber in the Georgia sun. Great service and installation team
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 29, 2015
Fusion15
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased Crystalline to keep my hybrid battery cooler. So far, so good!
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, keep hybrid battery cooler
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference!

PostedJune 28, 2015
mimi
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My main reason for adding the Crystalline film was to protect my skin from further sun damage, at the advice of a dermatologist. After decades of driving in the sunny South, so many freckles & spots have popped up on my left side. The bonus is the heat and glare reduction. The day my windows were treated, the temperature was 97. I was amazed how much heat was blocked in the front seats. The back seats were even cooler. This is the best investment I have spent money on.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, heat reduction, protect skin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

there is no MAYBE

PostedJune 27, 2015
Ford
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just got the product, I don't know yet if I would recommend this product! The requirement to fill out a review when trying to register the warranty does not give ample time for honest review of product which in turn makes it impossible for others to make an informed decision. So far it's 'okay'.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, heat reduction
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline Review

PostedJune 27, 2015
2Hot2Handle
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was impressed with the installation of the Crystalline window film. The workers were very professional and courtesy. When they were done and I sat in the car I instantly felt a difference in the car temperature as well as the cool view.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is top quality

PostedJune 25, 2015
LCR3000X
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The installation and post curing process occurred with no issues. The window looks like it was made with it on there already.
It does block out part of the heat, but the main thing I like is that it stops the fading of the interior.
I had both my autos tented and there is a a notable difference in comfort.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJune 22, 2015
kpyuja85
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first time getting these done.
Ive just got it installed today and its little too early for review but so far seems great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2015
Homeys1978
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3M did it again, very impressed with the products. Inside the vehicle feels very comfortable, I find that I don't have to blast the AC on high anymore. Thank you!
Pros: Energy Savings, Safety & Security
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best window tint ever!

PostedJune 11, 2015
Sister
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in the South, it gets pretty hot. I love this window tint!
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

PostedJune 8, 2015
Buddy
Application Type: Car
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just had my 2015 Chevrolet corvette windows tinted with Crystalline film and they look fantastic. It keeps the inside cool and easy to see out. I also hed the 3M clear bra put on my vehicle also to keep the paint safe from small rocks and road debris. I know is 3M do to the 3M stamp on the film. It cleans off with a little rubbing alcohol. I highly recommend 3M products. I recommend it to one of my friends and she loves it.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2015
MCoupe
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second car in which I've had the Crystalline applied. With reduced heat generation from the dash, the air conditioner is able to better keep up.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2015
dintn
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great and keeps the heat down. I'd write a more thorough review if I didn't have to do this just to register for my warranty.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline film

PostedMay 22, 2015
RichardA
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had Crystalline 90 placed on the front windshield to eliminate the uv exposure inside of my car. The product is clear and does not diminish vision but significantly reduces heat inside of the car. I was impressed with this film because of the technology of 200 layers and the fact that it has received the endorsement of the Skin Cancer Foundation
Pros: Glare Reduction, protection from skin cancer and reduction of blue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great film for heat protection

PostedMay 16, 2015
Aufman
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Southern California where sun is at its best. The 3M crystalline film stands out in heat protection and looks great too. It has good night time visibility and prevents harmful sun rays from entering the car cabin. I have put it on two cars and highly recommend it.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodsselection

PostedMay 11, 2015
Blk67widow
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable drive and heat reduction and will recommend this product and the service received
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with the tint

PostedApril 28, 2015
Kayday
Application Type: Commercial Building
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had my tint professionally installed and it took about 4 days for all the bubbles to make their way out. I was worried because it was taking longer than the dealer said but I was just trying to be patient. Overall I like it. It does the job I wanted it to do.
Pros: Safety & Security
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Tint

PostedApril 15, 2015
IlLione
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 3M Crystralline is a great product. It not only looks great but also keeps the heat out of my car even under the hot GA sun.
Pros: Improved Comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 3, 2015
Dean
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference in the Texas heat. Complete protection and heat control.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>