Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.795 out of 5
4.702 out of 5
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
90 out of 93(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

upf

PostedApril 12, 2014
aj2256
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
will help keep out sun from hitting my skin at full blast.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Glare Reduction, skin cancer
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
craig
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Film! Realy Reduces Heat
have always like 3m products
Pros: Fade Reduction
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Jules
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare reduction is very good. Reducing the vehicle interior temperature still needs to be determined.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glare B Gone

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Omas
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw I could get the glare U V effects cut with doing the windshield. I squint less and could drive without my dark sunglasses on now . I t also makes it cooler inside and it will help prevent the leather from suffering the effects of the U V rays.
Pros: skin cancer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great front windshield tint

PostedMarch 9, 2014
aomechmarine
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stuff helped reduce the heat in my black interior car IMMENSELY.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, heat reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
slee818
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product, reduces heat very well. well highly recommend. Looks clear!
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tint!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Chucker
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a black car with black interior in Texas. With temperatures > 100 regularly, this tint definitely helps reduce the heat.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Crystalline

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
3MCrystallinefan
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3M crystalline is a great product for the following reasons: fade reduction, energy savings, improved comfort, glare reduction, safety & security.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic purchase

PostedDecember 27, 2013
BlazinAzn
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a black car with black interior. This product looks fantastic! I live in Florida, and look forward to driving in the bright sunshine!
Pros: Decorative, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

window tint

PostedDecember 26, 2013
kolling2003
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like your product I, like the fact that I can see out of my car at night. but not have the other cars glare, blind me
Pros: Improved Comfort, Safety & Security
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystaline 40

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Highlander
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I have only had this tinting a few days I can see a difference in the absence if glare in the vehicle. I particularly like the appearance of the car, along with the privacy, and security that the tinting offers. I can already notice that it does not seem to take as long for the interior to warm up as it once did, (even w/o using the heated seat option) Donnie and David at the Shade of Day, in Warner Robis Ga. always do an excellent job. This is not the first vehicle that they have done for me, and I anticipate that if I ever need this service again, they will be my"go to guys." I would recommend them and this product to any of my friends.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Than Satisfied

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Mabel2315
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Completely satisfied with my 3M Crystalline window tint. It looks better than I thought and cuts down on heat much better than I thought. Would recommend to all my friends and to anyone buying a new car.
Pros: Improved Comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3m Crystaline

PostedNovember 11, 2013
deepred
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended... I have crystaline on all my cars
Pros: Energy Savings
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heat reduction

PostedNovember 2, 2013
AudiA6
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely help to cool off the car. Also adds the privacy I desired.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 3M logo-

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Bender
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 3M logo comes off with rubbing alcohol, its not permanent. just dab some alcohol on with a paper towel.
Pros: Improved Comfort
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crystalline window tint

PostedOctober 6, 2013
windows
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The tint looks great - however i am displeased with the fact that one of my windows (front passenger) has a "3M" on the window- almost in the very middle.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Crystalline

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
lightningx1
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good heat reduction, increased comfort, better fuel economy, and better look. We have a 2 year old in a black on black vehicle. I was also concerned about his comfort in a hot vehicle.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Energy Savings, electric vehicle
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Tint

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
will2tx
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has to be one of the best investments I have ever made. My current car is black with black interior. Prior car was the same and it only had regular dark tint. The crystalline tint in current car makes a massive difference. The only time the car actually gets hot is when it's parked outside, uncovered, which is rare.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product so far

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Jacob
Application Type: Commercial Building
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and feels great! The film makes it nice and cool on the inside while allowing the inside passenger to have a clear vision of outside.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Safety & Security
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystaline

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Kevin
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think this is an execellent technology for energy savings. I definitely recommended to everyone for this product.
Kevin
Pros: Energy Savings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>