Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.778 out of 5
4.871 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
4.871 out of 5
4.778 out of 5
4.669 out of 5

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
166 out of 173(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so glad I had the Crystalline Tint installed on my new car. Once I got in, I immediately felt the temperature difference! It looks very classy, definitely well worth the price. I highly recommend! I used Crystalline 40%.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Safety & Security, skin protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had Mr. Doni Burlison from Shades of Day put Crystalline tinting onto my 2011 Acura TL, and he did a FANTASTIC job! It looks great and feels great! It certainly is a lot cooler in my car in the summer time. I'd highly recommend it for people looking for a nice tint and something to help cool down their car.
Pros: Glare Reduction, Improved Comfort, privacy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crystalline Film

PostedJune 28, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The film works great. I put CR70 on my windshield and CR40 all around the car. The windshield is barely noticeable. The CR40 is a medium darkness. The CR40 works very well. You can definitely feel the difference when the sun is shining bright in the summer. However the crystalline tint is a strange brownish color. It does not look as robust as the grays and blacks. Hence it doesn't show off your car like the gray/black tints do. Overall I am happy with the function of the tint but the appearance leaves much to be desired. I wish they had a more gray/black smoke color that I could have chose.
Pros: skin health
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 22, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystalline was just installed today. Looks great so far. Installer did a great job.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird silver appearance

PostedJune 5, 2016
Application Type: Commercial Building
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The dealer who sold me this film failed to mention that it would continue to have a "silver" look to it even after it dried. My car is black and this does not look good. I wish I had a different product installed that was just dark black or grey. I am considering switching it out to another brand.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

50% crystalline CR50

PostedJune 3, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have had installed only 1 month, so far so good. Provides heat reduction and looks good.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer service was steps above anyone else, very personable and helpful. The product name speaks for itself and the look of the vehicle just pops
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks Great

PostedApril 11, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Improves Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glare Reduction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sun glare and night driving glare greatly reduced.
Pros: Glare Reduction
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful product that absolutely reduces the amount of heat coming into the car; especially during the AZ summers
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm very pleased with the product, its been one month and have had no problems.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Decorative
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent service

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I felt completely comfortable thru out the entire process, the staff was very personable and friendly.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy customer

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love love love my windows on my car. Excellent service
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used on Generation 2 Volt

PostedMarch 6, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used it on side and back window of my new 2016 Volt. Used 90% as in Canada they are very strict about window tints.
Since we winter in Florida and there is lots of sun here I wanted additional protection even though the car has solar glass on the side windows.
Keeps car cooler and the warranty is good across US and Canada
Pros: Energy Savings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a superb choice

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best window tinting I have had and I have had numerous. Would never choose another product and worth the extra cost. Perfect application of the film.
Looks fabulous!!!! Very pleased!!!
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Clarity

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just purchased the 3M Crystalline for my Mercedes-Benz C300. As soon as my car was pulled around from the installation, I could see an immediate difference. With a slightly reflective exterior surface, this made my car look super sharp. This is the second car in which I have installed 3M window film. My other vehicle is going on 6 years and my windows still look great, clear, and blemish free.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Decorative
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First take

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i had the clear windshield film put on and it makes a difference in the Texas sun.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedSeptember 18, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted heat reduction during the day was surprised how nice it was to drive at night! Night driving seems easier with lights etc. seeming softer and without glare.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice in window tinting. UV ray protection and heat reduction. I am very happy and it is only my first day.
Pros: Energy Savings, Glare Reduction, skin protection
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price and looks great
Installer was super
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchaser

PostedSeptember 6, 2015
Application Type: Car
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The film reduce inside heat and sun glare in my car. It is amazing. I didn't believe it when the sales person told me it would.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, reduce inside heat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>