Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.783 out of 5
4.672 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
4.881 out of 5
4.783 out of 5
4.672 out of 5

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 170 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
163 out of 170(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 22, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystalline was just installed today. Looks great so far. Installer did a great job.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird silver appearance

PostedJune 5, 2016
Application Type: Commercial Building
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The dealer who sold me this film failed to mention that it would continue to have a "silver" look to it even after it dried. My car is black and this does not look good. I wish I had a different product installed that was just dark black or grey. I am considering switching it out to another brand.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Safety & Security, Decorative
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

50% crystalline CR50

PostedJune 3, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have had installed only 1 month, so far so good. Provides heat reduction and looks good.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer service was steps above anyone else, very personable and helpful. The product name speaks for itself and the look of the vehicle just pops
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks Great

PostedApril 11, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Improves Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glare Reduction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sun glare and night driving glare greatly reduced.
Pros: Glare Reduction
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful product that absolutely reduces the amount of heat coming into the car; especially during the AZ summers
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm very pleased with the product, its been one month and have had no problems.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Decorative
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent service

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I felt completely comfortable thru out the entire process, the staff was very personable and friendly.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy customer

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love love love my windows on my car. Excellent service
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used on Generation 2 Volt

PostedMarch 6, 2016
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used it on side and back window of my new 2016 Volt. Used 90% as in Canada they are very strict about window tints.
Since we winter in Florida and there is lots of sun here I wanted additional protection even though the car has solar glass on the side windows.
Keeps car cooler and the warranty is good across US and Canada
Pros: Energy Savings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a superb choice

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best window tinting I have had and I have had numerous. Would never choose another product and worth the extra cost. Perfect application of the film.
Looks fabulous!!!! Very pleased!!!
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, Safety & Security, Decorative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Clarity

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just purchased the 3M Crystalline for my Mercedes-Benz C300. As soon as my car was pulled around from the installation, I could see an immediate difference. With a slightly reflective exterior surface, this made my car look super sharp. This is the second car in which I have installed 3M window film. My other vehicle is going on 6 years and my windows still look great, clear, and blemish free.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Decorative
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First take

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i had the clear windshield film put on and it makes a difference in the Texas sun.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedSeptember 18, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted heat reduction during the day was surprised how nice it was to drive at night! Night driving seems easier with lights etc. seeming softer and without glare.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice in window tinting. UV ray protection and heat reduction. I am very happy and it is only my first day.
Pros: Energy Savings, Glare Reduction, skin protection
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price and looks great
Installer was super
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchaser

PostedSeptember 6, 2015
Application Type: Car
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The film reduce inside heat and sun glare in my car. It is amazing. I didn't believe it when the sales person told me it would.
Pros: Energy Savings, Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction, reduce inside heat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of the best decisions I ever made. I was getting way too much sun on my hands and arms driving in Texas sunshine and heat. I heard about Crystalline accidentally and found a local technician who works with it. I noticed the immediate improvement after having this installed in my car. The sunshine still comes in, but I am not baking as I was earlier. Crystalline conforms to Texas law about windshield tinting standards too.
Pros: medical -- skin damage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Stuff

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had this installed years ago. It cools down the car quite a bit!
Pros: Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M CR 40 all around

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had 3M CR installed by Allen and Steve at Oceanside Auto Glass...WOW! Tremendous service and very helpful at explaining pricing and warranty. Drove farther to get these guys to work on my car and am glad I did. Best part is knowing they will take care of any issues that may arise in the future. Vu
Pros: Fade Reduction, Improved Comfort, heat reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>