Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
105 out of 108(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
mattwilkes84
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we have noticed a huge difference in heat reduction, the car still gets warm... but not as hot and it cools down quicker...
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cryst 40

PostedJuly 4, 2014
ricebooth
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks nice reduces heat.... website should let me write as little or as much as I want without kicking me out for not writing enough text.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2014
ButtermilkBiscuit
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my windows tinted today. Really I don't know how I would rate this product. I decided on this product because of the reviews I read. I have a Mini Cooper S Roadster, with the convertible it is already warm inside the vehicle then adding the Florida sun coming through the window it can be very warm. From what I can tell, the product looks clear and has cut down on the amount of heat that comes through the window.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Hybrid

PostedJune 22, 2014
TampaCamry
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got this film to help keep the heat down in our new hybrid Camry. The air conditioning system can't seem to hold up against the Tampa summer heat. I was wary about having film of the windshield, but it is great...really cuts down the heat.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3m Crystalline "70"

PostedJune 17, 2014
BrentC
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first window film, so I really don't have anything to compare it to. I bought it because I have to avoid the sun as much as possible, and my Fusion Energi has so much window area that the sun was always hitting me somewhere. Also, I wanted the UV Block to maintain the inside. I'm waiting for it to dry now before I will have a final opinion. Had it installed at Insane Car Audio in Annapolis, MD.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, uv skin protection
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline 70%

PostedJune 12, 2014
2014Q50
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Outside US
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the Crystalline installed on the sunroof and the front half of my 2014 Infiniti Q50. The product looks great. The product works as advertised. I noticed a big difference in the temperature of the inside of the car on a 105 degree day. Works as advertised. I highly recommend.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grumpy 2

PostedJune 9, 2014
grumpy
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the glare reduction. Also the amount of the hot sun coming thru the window has been reduce.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2014
LouisVuitton
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far it looks great in my car. I'm writing this to get warranty.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Tint!!!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Joel
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice tint... It truly reduces heat going thru the windows. My kids love it too.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2014
jdr63
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Just had the film installed and it looks great. I'm filling out this review to register the warranty.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedMay 29, 2014
chazamundayo
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is outstanding. Installation was performed perfectly. I wanted a clean upscale look and I am very satisfied. 70% all around & 90% on the windshield. You can't go wrong...even though its pricey. With a company like 3M and the lifetime warranty it was well worth it. The reason for a slightly lower rating on comfort is the 70% (which I chose for the look). Still way better heat reduction than stock and no regrets.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction, spf rating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline Film

PostedMay 27, 2014
Jimmy
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Job by Shade of Day! Installed on 5/13/2014 So far so good!!! It has improved Comfort while driving to include glare reduction!
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline on my 2014 Audi S4

PostedMay 11, 2014
anandp
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks beautiful and really feel cool at low AC setting in scorching sun outside. Decided to have CR70 all around and nothing on windshield.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Audi A5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Rja914
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The crystalline finish separated my Audi from the other luxury vehicles from the blacked out window look. Clear and classy with a slight hue of tint.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tint I've had!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Lilmamaladybugs
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had other vehicles I have owned tinted before. Usually I just get the cheapest product I can get. I just upgraded vehicles and bought a new Mazda 6 GT so I decided to get a good quality tint this time. I have leather seats and a sunroof so it gets really hot quick inside my car. After having 3M's fx-hp tint installed on my car wow what a difference! The appearance itself is amazing! I could feel the temperature change as soon as I drove home from Carfi where I got it installed! Plus the non glare factor is awesome! Not to mention everyone asks me where I got my windows tinted at. I could not be happier and will use 3M products for all my tinting needs in the future! (= Thank you!!
Pros: Improved Comfort, Energy Savings
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

upf

PostedApril 12, 2014
aj2256
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
will help keep out sun from hitting my skin at full blast.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Glare Reduction, skin cancer
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
craig
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Film! Realy Reduces Heat
have always like 3m products
Pros: Fade Reduction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Jules
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare reduction is very good. Reducing the vehicle interior temperature still needs to be determined.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glare B Gone

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Omas
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw I could get the glare U V effects cut with doing the windshield. I squint less and could drive without my dark sunglasses on now . I t also makes it cooler inside and it will help prevent the leather from suffering the effects of the U V rays.
Pros: skin cancer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great front windshield tint

PostedMarch 9, 2014
aomechmarine
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stuff helped reduce the heat in my black interior car IMMENSELY.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, heat reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>