Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
114 out of 118(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wise choice

PostedNovember 6, 2014
AlinFrederick
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Autotrim shop in Frederick, Md., that I trust told me I now have "the best there is." I wanted infrared blocking, given all the fancy electronics in my 2013 CRV that might suffer from being stored outside in summer. I can see how it reduces glare just be looking out the front windshield, which has no film, and the side window. The same shop that praised the product said it took longer than expected because it is harder to work with, but I still think it is worth it.
Pros: infrared blocking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with Crystalline film

PostedOctober 30, 2014
sarchib
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently had CR90 on windshield & CR70 on all other windows installed on my '15 Audi A6 by Upper Kirby Car Wash - Houston, Tx
Had previously installed CR90 on windshields of '82 Mercedes-Benz & '12 Nissan Leaf and heat reduction through the windshield is significant.
Summary: Very pleased with 3M's Crystalline product!
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline Film on F150 in So Cal

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
BurninUpInMyF150
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this installed on my 2014 Ford F150. The F150 has large windows, which are great for visibility, but not so great in the summer time in Southern California. I do some computer work out of my truck, while at job sites, and the cab heats up quickly. I also do a lot of driving in infamous Sourthern California traffic and the sun will cook you alive even with the A/C on, finally one day I couldn't take it anymore and stopped putting off getting the windows tinted. I went down to All Shade Window tinting in Ontario, Ca and had the zero tint 3M Crystalline film installed on the windshield and drivers and passengers side. The heat reduction achieved by the 3M Crystalline film is amazing and immediately noticeable. You know you are getting quality product with 3M.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Energy Savings, heat reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crystalline Tint

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
sergiog415
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I researched and decided on the 3m Crystalline tint for my Prius because I wanted a 70% tint on the driver and passenger side windows. Everyone keeps saying that it is the best but for half the price I could have probably have gone with the color stable line instead. It might block a lot of heat but a lot of light still comes in so if you have kids in the back like I do I would probably recommend that you go for the color stable instead. The reason that I didn't go for the color stable was because the tint is too dark and felt that I might be given a ticket. We'll see how I like it 6 months from now.
Pros: heat rejection, for looks
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Bluejeans
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the crystalline film in my car for a month and it is everything that was advertised. My car is much cooler in the hot summer days and no glare.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not That Impressed...But Good Tint !!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Gpark71
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installed Crystalline 40% full tint on new 2014 Ram . Compared to the
Huper Optik on my BMW. Doesn't fair up to the Huper Optik and I paid more for the for the Crystalline and Heat reduction is no where close as the Huper Optik. Sorry Guys.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Shadytoday
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product looks great on the vehicle. It does exactly what it is intended for. Would recommend it.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Energy Savings
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M A Great product.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Maximus
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3M has been the best for my Truck Silverado 2500HD. It has cut the heat down a lot. It makes driving even better.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

State law should be informed to customer by 3M

PostedAugust 9, 2014
AKB223
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 3M Crystalline product is excellent. However, 3M should inform their customer about state law on tint window. For example, in California, it should not allow anything below CR 70 for front side windows as it may cause unnecessary "fix it" ticket from law enforcement.
Pros: Improved Comfort
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3MCrystalline

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Luvdfilm
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best auto film I have ever used. 50% all around and 70% in the windshield.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction, heat reduction, uv protection
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
mattwilkes84
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we have noticed a huge difference in heat reduction, the car still gets warm... but not as hot and it cools down quicker...
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cryst 40

PostedJuly 4, 2014
ricebooth
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks nice reduces heat.... website should let me write as little or as much as I want without kicking me out for not writing enough text.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2014
ButtermilkBiscuit
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my windows tinted today. Really I don't know how I would rate this product. I decided on this product because of the reviews I read. I have a Mini Cooper S Roadster, with the convertible it is already warm inside the vehicle then adding the Florida sun coming through the window it can be very warm. From what I can tell, the product looks clear and has cut down on the amount of heat that comes through the window.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Hybrid

PostedJune 22, 2014
TampaCamry
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got this film to help keep the heat down in our new hybrid Camry. The air conditioning system can't seem to hold up against the Tampa summer heat. I was wary about having film of the windshield, but it is great...really cuts down the heat.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3m Crystalline "70"

PostedJune 17, 2014
BrentC
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first window film, so I really don't have anything to compare it to. I bought it because I have to avoid the sun as much as possible, and my Fusion Energi has so much window area that the sun was always hitting me somewhere. Also, I wanted the UV Block to maintain the inside. I'm waiting for it to dry now before I will have a final opinion. Had it installed at Insane Car Audio in Annapolis, MD.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, uv skin protection
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline 70%

PostedJune 12, 2014
2014Q50
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Outside US
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the Crystalline installed on the sunroof and the front half of my 2014 Infiniti Q50. The product looks great. The product works as advertised. I noticed a big difference in the temperature of the inside of the car on a 105 degree day. Works as advertised. I highly recommend.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grumpy 2

PostedJune 9, 2014
grumpy
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the glare reduction. Also the amount of the hot sun coming thru the window has been reduce.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2014
LouisVuitton
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far it looks great in my car. I'm writing this to get warranty.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Tint!!!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Joel
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice tint... It truly reduces heat going thru the windows. My kids love it too.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2014
jdr63
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Just had the film installed and it looks great. I'm filling out this review to register the warranty.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>