Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products
4.913 out of 5
4.798 out of 5
4.71 out of 5

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
123 out of 127(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline film

PostedMay 22, 2015
RichardA
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had Crystalline 90 placed on the front windshield to eliminate the uv exposure inside of my car. The product is clear and does not diminish vision but significantly reduces heat inside of the car. I was impressed with this film because of the technology of 200 layers and the fact that it has received the endorsement of the Skin Cancer Foundation
Pros: Glare Reduction, protection from skin cancer and reduction of blue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great film for heat protection

PostedMay 16, 2015
Aufman
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Southern California where sun is at its best. The 3M crystalline film stands out in heat protection and looks great too. It has good night time visibility and prevents harmful sun rays from entering the car cabin. I have put it on two cars and highly recommend it.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodsselection

PostedMay 11, 2015
Blk67widow
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable drive and heat reduction and will recommend this product and the service received
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with the tint

PostedApril 28, 2015
Kayday
Application Type: Commercial Building
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had my tint professionally installed and it took about 4 days for all the bubbles to make their way out. I was worried because it was taking longer than the dealer said but I was just trying to be patient. Overall I like it. It does the job I wanted it to do.
Pros: Safety & Security
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Tint

PostedApril 15, 2015
IlLione
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 3M Crystralline is a great product. It not only looks great but also keeps the heat out of my car even under the hot GA sun.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 3, 2015
Dean
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference in the Texas heat. Complete protection and heat control.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy by Someone Not Easily Pleased

PostedMarch 27, 2015
deosola
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very picky about my car. I detail my own car because I only trust myself. So when I had to pick tint because I got a new car, I did much research. I chose 3M Crystalline because it was the best at it's price range. Now that it is in my car, I am glad I picked it. The heat reduction is amazing and it looks great.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Energy Savings
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Option you can Buy

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
MoeknowsSnow
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Iam very Happy with this product Don't hesitate to buy this. You can't go wrong. This is my first time in 50 years of buying cars that I had the windows tinted. After some research and speaking to the Research and Development Department at 3M, I chose Crystalline.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Texas Heat and Sun

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Jolly
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I put 3M film on my home 7 years ago and have been very happy with the results . Cut my cooling bills way down and I don't have to worry about fading of my rugs and funiture. Bought my wife a new Audi that had factory tint but it was not 3M. Went do my dealer and told them to change out the factory tint for 3M Crystalline 40%. What a difference. No more heat transfer through the windows and glare is a thing of the past. At home or on the road 3M has got me covered.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wise choice

PostedNovember 6, 2014
AlinFrederick
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Autotrim shop in Frederick, Md., that I trust told me I now have "the best there is." I wanted infrared blocking, given all the fancy electronics in my 2013 CRV that might suffer from being stored outside in summer. I can see how it reduces glare just be looking out the front windshield, which has no film, and the side window. The same shop that praised the product said it took longer than expected because it is harder to work with, but I still think it is worth it.
Pros: infrared blocking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with Crystalline film

PostedOctober 30, 2014
sarchib
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently had CR90 on windshield & CR70 on all other windows installed on my '15 Audi A6 by Upper Kirby Car Wash - Houston, Tx
Had previously installed CR90 on windshields of '82 Mercedes-Benz & '12 Nissan Leaf and heat reduction through the windshield is significant.
Summary: Very pleased with 3M's Crystalline product!
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline Film on F150 in So Cal

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
BurninUpInMyF150
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this installed on my 2014 Ford F150. The F150 has large windows, which are great for visibility, but not so great in the summer time in Southern California. I do some computer work out of my truck, while at job sites, and the cab heats up quickly. I also do a lot of driving in infamous Sourthern California traffic and the sun will cook you alive even with the A/C on, finally one day I couldn't take it anymore and stopped putting off getting the windows tinted. I went down to All Shade Window tinting in Ontario, Ca and had the zero tint 3M Crystalline film installed on the windshield and drivers and passengers side. The heat reduction achieved by the 3M Crystalline film is amazing and immediately noticeable. You know you are getting quality product with 3M.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Energy Savings, heat reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crystalline Tint

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
sergiog415
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I researched and decided on the 3m Crystalline tint for my Prius because I wanted a 70% tint on the driver and passenger side windows. Everyone keeps saying that it is the best but for half the price I could have probably have gone with the color stable line instead. It might block a lot of heat but a lot of light still comes in so if you have kids in the back like I do I would probably recommend that you go for the color stable instead. The reason that I didn't go for the color stable was because the tint is too dark and felt that I might be given a ticket. We'll see how I like it 6 months from now.
Pros: heat rejection, for looks
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Bluejeans
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the crystalline film in my car for a month and it is everything that was advertised. My car is much cooler in the hot summer days and no glare.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not That Impressed...But Good Tint !!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Gpark71
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installed Crystalline 40% full tint on new 2014 Ram . Compared to the
Huper Optik on my BMW. Doesn't fair up to the Huper Optik and I paid more for the for the Crystalline and Heat reduction is no where close as the Huper Optik. Sorry Guys.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Shadytoday
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product looks great on the vehicle. It does exactly what it is intended for. Would recommend it.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Energy Savings
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M A Great product.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Maximus
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3M has been the best for my Truck Silverado 2500HD. It has cut the heat down a lot. It makes driving even better.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Glare Reduction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

State law should be informed to customer by 3M

PostedAugust 9, 2014
AKB223
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 3M Crystalline product is excellent. However, 3M should inform their customer about state law on tint window. For example, in California, it should not allow anything below CR 70 for front side windows as it may cause unnecessary "fix it" ticket from law enforcement.
Pros: Improved Comfort
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3MCrystalline

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Luvdfilm
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best auto film I have ever used. 50% all around and 70% in the windshield.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction, heat reduction, uv protection
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
mattwilkes84
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we have noticed a huge difference in heat reduction, the car still gets warm... but not as hot and it cools down quicker...
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>