Window film Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Window film
Shop Automotive Films or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.797 out of 5
4.75 out of 5
Top-Rated Products
4.892 out of 5
4.797 out of 5
4.75 out of 5

Customer Reviews for 3M Window Film Crystalline

3M Window Film Crystalline

If you are looking for the ultimate in high technology, superior clarity and performance with a premium look. Then 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Film is for you. 3M Crystalline Automotive Window Films feature a proprietary, multilayer optical film technology that combines over 200 layers in a film that is thinner than a Post-it® Note. This unique technology is the reason a clear film can reject more heat than darker films, without changing your car's appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
107 out of 110(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crystalline
Review 1 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

State law should be informed to customer by 3M

PostedAugust 9, 2014
AKB223
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 3M Crystalline product is excellent. However, 3M should inform their customer about state law on tint window. For example, in California, it should not allow anything below CR 70 for front side windows as it may cause unnecessary "fix it" ticket from law enforcement.
Pros: Improved Comfort
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3MCrystalline

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Luvdfilm
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best auto film I have ever used. 50% all around and 70% in the windshield.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction, heat reduction, uv protection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
mattwilkes84
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we have noticed a huge difference in heat reduction, the car still gets warm... but not as hot and it cools down quicker...
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cryst 40

PostedJuly 4, 2014
ricebooth
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks nice reduces heat.... website should let me write as little or as much as I want without kicking me out for not writing enough text.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2014
ButtermilkBiscuit
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my windows tinted today. Really I don't know how I would rate this product. I decided on this product because of the reviews I read. I have a Mini Cooper S Roadster, with the convertible it is already warm inside the vehicle then adding the Florida sun coming through the window it can be very warm. From what I can tell, the product looks clear and has cut down on the amount of heat that comes through the window.
Pros: Improved Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Hybrid

PostedJune 22, 2014
TampaCamry
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got this film to help keep the heat down in our new hybrid Camry. The air conditioning system can't seem to hold up against the Tampa summer heat. I was wary about having film of the windshield, but it is great...really cuts down the heat.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3m Crystalline "70"

PostedJune 17, 2014
BrentC
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first window film, so I really don't have anything to compare it to. I bought it because I have to avoid the sun as much as possible, and my Fusion Energi has so much window area that the sun was always hitting me somewhere. Also, I wanted the UV Block to maintain the inside. I'm waiting for it to dry now before I will have a final opinion. Had it installed at Insane Car Audio in Annapolis, MD.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, uv skin protection
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline 70%

PostedJune 12, 2014
2014Q50
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Outside US
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the Crystalline installed on the sunroof and the front half of my 2014 Infiniti Q50. The product looks great. The product works as advertised. I noticed a big difference in the temperature of the inside of the car on a 105 degree day. Works as advertised. I highly recommend.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grumpy 2

PostedJune 9, 2014
grumpy
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the glare reduction. Also the amount of the hot sun coming thru the window has been reduce.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 6, 2014
LouisVuitton
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far it looks great in my car. I'm writing this to get warranty.
Pros: Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Tint!!!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Joel
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice tint... It truly reduces heat going thru the windows. My kids love it too.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2014
jdr63
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Northwest
Just had the film installed and it looks great. I'm filling out this review to register the warranty.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedMay 29, 2014
chazamundayo
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is outstanding. Installation was performed perfectly. I wanted a clean upscale look and I am very satisfied. 70% all around & 90% on the windshield. You can't go wrong...even though its pricey. With a company like 3M and the lifetime warranty it was well worth it. The reason for a slightly lower rating on comfort is the 70% (which I chose for the look). Still way better heat reduction than stock and no regrets.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction, spf rating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline Film

PostedMay 27, 2014
Jimmy
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Job by Shade of Day! Installed on 5/13/2014 So far so good!!! It has improved Comfort while driving to include glare reduction!
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystalline on my 2014 Audi S4

PostedMay 11, 2014
anandp
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks beautiful and really feel cool at low AC setting in scorching sun outside. Decided to have CR70 all around and nothing on windshield.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Audi A5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Rja914
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The crystalline finish separated my Audi from the other luxury vehicles from the blacked out window look. Clear and classy with a slight hue of tint.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Decorative, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Energy Savings, Glare Reduction
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tint I've had!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Lilmamaladybugs
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had other vehicles I have owned tinted before. Usually I just get the cheapest product I can get. I just upgraded vehicles and bought a new Mazda 6 GT so I decided to get a good quality tint this time. I have leather seats and a sunroof so it gets really hot quick inside my car. After having 3M's fx-hp tint installed on my car wow what a difference! The appearance itself is amazing! I could feel the temperature change as soon as I drove home from Carfi where I got it installed! Plus the non glare factor is awesome! Not to mention everyone asks me where I got my windows tinted at. I could not be happier and will use 3M products for all my tinting needs in the future! (= Thank you!!
Pros: Improved Comfort, Energy Savings
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

upf

PostedApril 12, 2014
aj2256
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Central
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glare Reduction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
will help keep out sun from hitting my skin at full blast.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Safety & Security, Glare Reduction, skin cancer
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
craig
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southwest
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improves Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glare Reduction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Film! Realy Reduces Heat
have always like 3m products
Pros: Fade Reduction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystalline
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Jules
Application Type: Car
Installation Location: Southeast
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare Reduction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glare reduction is very good. Reducing the vehicle interior temperature still needs to be determined.
Pros: Improved Comfort, Fade Reduction, Glare Reduction
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>